Facebook is one of the most popular social sites in the world. The popularity of the facebook had made the big companies attached with the facebook. Besides the communication, facebook has become the platform for business for many online businessmen. The free calling app facebook messenger has connected millions of hearts. In spite of the great features, there are many reasons that you may completely terminate your facebook profile. Although the Facebook discourages the users to delete their facebook account permanently, but if you want to delete facebook so you can do the following matters before deleting your account permanently.
delete facebook account permanently
- Before deleting Backup all of your data
The photos and videos may be important to you. Once you delete your account they are not retrievable. So it is smart enough to back up them. To backup, they go to the down arrow in the right corner once you log in the facebook Account. Go to the setting panel and in general setting, you can click the tab “download a copy of all your facebook data” and keep your document safe.
Check also: How to Protect Facebook Account? follow 3 steps
Move to the setting panel, then to account setting click to the security tab in the left menu can deactivate your account. You can put the reason for deactivating the account.
- The last step to delete your facebook account
You can see the lock button in the upper right corner click on then and search for “delete” after opening “magnifying glass” icon. You can see the suggested bottoms click on the button that says “How do I permanently delete my account”. You can find the link with the text “Let us know” after scrolling down. You can click on delete my account and put the password. After submitting captcha and ok your account ID permanently deleted.
You can also delete your account from this link too: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account.
Facts that is making You delete your Facebook account privacy and other matters to consider when deleting your account:
- You may be logging other sites and apps using your Facebook account to log in, facebook profiles sign up and authenticate you
- Your employers, landlords, universities and your friend facebook profiles to screen you.
- The other websites have recorded your content from your facebook and published or leaked the information around the web?
- Maybe lack of Account Privacy
- Due to social outcast? It seems odd for not having facebook this day and age?
Think before delete facebook account. Any problem regarding the matter you can do comment. We will answer you as soon as possible. Keep on using facebook and explore these days with notifications and messages.
Check also: How to Change Facebook Password? Follow 3 Easy Steps